Olivier Awards 2024 with Mastercard announces recipients of Industry Recognition Awards

The Olivier Awards 2024 with Mastercard have announced the recipients of this year’s Industry Recognition Awards. The event is organised annually by the Society of London Theatre to recognise excellence in professional theatre. 

Recipients have demonstrated at least one of the following: 

  1. Excellence in their field of work
  2. Going above and beyond in terms of dedication to their role and the industry
  3. Pioneering and leading change

The recipients of this year’s Industry Recognition Awards are: 

  • Sylvia Addison for her work in orchestral contracting 
  • Vereen Irving for her work in ticketing and box office management 
  • Robert Israel & Richard Walton for their work in theatre insurance 
  • Susan Whiddington CBE for her work in theatre education 

Eleanor Lloyd, President of Society of London Theatre, said: 

“The Industry Recognition category honours some of the most dedicated, hard-working and pioneering individuals in theatre, and this year’s recipients are no exception. We are delighted to present the award to all five recipients who have been recognised for their outstanding contribution and service to the industry.”